Our PTSA Mission: To create a community of learners empowered to collaborate and compete in a rapidly changing world by engaging and empowering families to support and advocate for our students.

 

To stay informed about events and opportunities at Plano Academy High School, signup for our Enews through PTSA Toolkit and like our Facebook page. 

2019-2020 Plano Academy High School PTSA Board 

President

Amy Phillips

president@planoacademyptsa.org

Council Delegate

Mary & Lynn Steen

councildelegate@planoacademyptsa.org

Legislative

Jolene Leask

legislative@planoacademyptsa.org

Community Outreach

Michele Tinling

communityoutreach@planoacademyptsa.org

First VP-Membership

Robyn Rose

membership@planoacademyptsa.org

Second VP- Communications

Jenny Martin

communications@planoacademyptsa.org

Social Media

Maria Gonzales

socialmedia@planoacademyptsa.org

Photography

Maria Duque

ispytitans@planoacademyptsa.org

Third VP-Ways & Means

Darla Sanderson

waysandmeans@planoacademyptsa.org

Fundraising

Carol Tatom

fundraising@planoacademyptsa.org

Spirit Nights

Megan Scallan

spiritnights@planoacademyptsa.org

Spirit Wear

Lisa Weiser

spiritwear@planoacademyptsa.org

Testing

Joy Field

testing@planoacademyptsa.org

Fourth VP- Volunteers

Linda McAdams

volunteers@planoacademyptsa.org

Clothing Closet

OPEN

closet@planoacademyptsa.org

Dad's Club

 Minh Tue Vo

dadsclub@planoacademyptsa.org

Hospitality

Samantha Leibaschoff & Rosalba Greenwell

hospitality@planoacademyptsa.org

Teacher Appreciation

Amy Grigson

teacherappreciation@planoacademyptsa.org

Fifth VP- Programs

OPEN

programs@planoacademyptsa.org

Business Partners

Kim Kamen

businesspartners@planoacademyptsa.org

Ceremonies 

Christine DeAlmeida

ceremonies@planoacademyptsa.org

Learner Activities

Jeanne Kilgard

learneractivities@planoacademyptsa.org

Learner Liaison

Beth Walker

learnerliaison@planoacademyptsa.org

Prom 

Jennifer Newell

prom@planoacademyptsa.org

Reflections 

Gary Thompson

reflections@planoacademyptsa.org

Senior Activities

Jolee Kempf

senioractivities@planoacademyptsa.org

Treasurer

Cagla Darveaux

treasurer@planoacademyptsa.org

Secretary

Lorie Robinson

secretary@planoacademyptsa.org

Parliamentarian

Erica Johnson

parliamentarian@planoacademyptsa.org

 

 

PTA Mission

  • A powerful voice for all children

  • A relevant resource for families and communities, and

  • A strong advocate for the education and well-being of every child

PTA Vision

Making every child's potential a reality.

 

National PTA

As the largest volunteer child advocacy association in the nation, Parent Teacher Association (PTA) reminds our country of its obligations to children and provides parents and families with a powerful voice to speak on behalf of every child while providing the best tools for parents to help their children be successful students.

Save

Upcoming Events

Full calendar

Plano Academy High School

Visit the high school website.

Volunteer Corner

Remember to complete your volunteer background check through the PISD district site.  It must be renewed every year.  It is mandatory in order to chaperone field trips, socials, and other activities involving students...

Why Join PTSA?

Successful students make successful schools— which make thriving communities. Everyone benefits when you support students!

Join PTSA

Learn More

Facebook

Visit the PISD Feeder School Spirit Night Calendar

PTSA Mission Statement

To create a community of learners empowered to collaborate and compete in a rapidly changing world by engaging and empowering families to support and advocate for our students.

Show Your Titan Spirit

 

PTSA AWARDS

2019-2020

 

2018-2019


         

Shop & Support


World Wear Bin

Clothing Closet

Box Tops For Sigler Elementary