Our PTSA Mission: To create a community of learners empowered to collaborate and compete in a rapidly changing world by engaging and empowering families to support and advocate for our students.

 

To stay informed about events and opportunities at Plano Academy High School, signup for our Enews through PTSA Toolkit and like our Facebook page. 

2018-19 Plano Academy High School PTSA Board

 

President Cagla Darveaux president@planoacademyptsa.org
Council Delegate Martha Gonzalez councildelegate@planoacademyptsa.org
Legislative OPEN legislative@planoacademyptsa.org
First VP-Membership Jenny Martin

membership@planoacademyptsa.org

Second VP- Programs Amy Phillips programs@planoacademyptsa.org
Business Partners

Kim Kamen

partners@planoacademyptsa.org
Ceremonies  Jolee Kempf ceremonies@planoacademyptsa.org
Learner Activies Darla Sanderson learneractivities@planoacademyptsa.org
Learner Events  OPEN learnerevents@planoacademyptsa.org
Prom  Christine DeAlmeida  prom@planoacademyptsa.org
Reflections  Gary Thompson reflections@planoacademyptsa.org
Senior Activities Rachel Pearlman  senioractivities@planoacademyptsa.org
Third VP-Ways & Means Gobriel Rusthoven waysandmeans@planoacademyptsa.org
Fundraising Carol Tatum fundraising@planoacademyptsa.org
Spirit Nights

Stacy and Tony Hawkins

spiritnights@planoacademyptsa.org
Spirit Wear

Lisa Weiser

spiritwear@planoacademyptsa.org
Testing Zeno Cook  testing@planoacademyptsa.org
Fourth VP- Communications Robyn Rose communications@planoacademyptsa.org
Social Media Meena Contractor socialmedia@planoacademyptsa.org
Fifth VP- Volunteers Linda McAdams volunteers@planoacademyptsa.org

Clothing Closet

Jaye Wells closet@planoacademyptsa.org
Dad's Club Jeff Rusthoven dadsclub@planoacademyptsa.org
Hospitality Samantha Leibaschoff & Rosalba Greenwell hospitality@planoacademyptsa.org
Learner Liaison/Student Volunteers Beth Walker learnerliaison@planoacademyptsa.org
Teacher Appreciation Amy Grigson teacherappreciation@planoacademyptsa.org
Treasurer Lisa Kotas treasurer@planoacademyptsa.org
Secretary Lorie Robinson secretary@planoacademyptsa.org
Parliamentarian OPEN

parliamentarian@planoacademyptsa.org

 

PTA Mission

  • A powerful voice for all children

  • A relevant resource for families and communities, and

  • A strong advocate for the education and well-being of every child

PTA Vision

Making every child's potential a reality.

 

National PTA

As the largest volunteer child advocacy association in the nation, Parent Teacher Association (PTA) reminds our country of its obligations to children and provides parents and families with a powerful voice to speak on behalf of every child while providing the best tools for parents to help their children be successful students.

Save

Upcoming Events

Full calendar

PTSA AWARDS

Why Join PTSA?

Successful students make successful schools— which make thriving communities. Everyone benefits when you support students!

Join PTSA

Learn More

Facebook

PTSA Mission Statement

To create a community of learners empowered to collaborate and compete in a rapidly changing world by engaging and empowering families to support and advocate for our students.

Plano Academy High School

Visit the high school website.

Show Your Titan Spirit

 

Shop & Support


World Wear Bin

Clothing Closet

Box Tops For Sigler Elementary

Volunteer Corner

Remember to complete your volunteer background check through the PISD district site.  It must be renewed every year.  It is mandatory in order to chaperone field trips, socials, and other activities involving students...