Our PTSA Mission: To create a community of learners empowered to collaborate and compete in a rapidly changing world by engaging and empowering families to support and advocate for our students.

 

To stay informed about events and opportunities at Plano Academy High School, signup for our Enews through PTSA Toolkit and like our Facebook page. 

2020-2021 Plano Academy High School PTSA Board 

 

President Amy Phillips president@planoacademyptsa.org
Council Delegate OPEN councildelegate@planoacademyptsa.org
Legislative OPEN legislative@planoacademyptsa.org
Community Outreach Michele Tinling communityoutreach@planoacademyptsa.org
1st VP-Membership Robyn Rose membership@planoacademyptsa.org
2nd  VP- Communications Jenny Martin communications@planoacademyptsa.org
Photography Maria Duque ispytitans@planoacademyptsa.org
3rd VP-Ways & Means Darla Sanderson waysandmeans@planoacademyptsa.org
Auction Veronica Juarez fundraising@planoacademyptsa.org
Spirit Nights OPEN spiritnights@planoacademyptsa.org
Spirit Wear OPEN spiritwear@planoacademyptsa.org
Testing Joy Field testing@planoacademyptsa.org
4th VP- Volunteers Jeanne Kilgard volunteers@planoacademyptsa.org
Clothing Closet Erin Pietrasik closet@planoacademyptsa.org
Dad's Club OPEN dadsclub@planoacademyptsa.org
Hospitality Samantha Leibeschoff/Rosbalba Greenwell hospitality@planoacademyptsa.org
Teacher Appreciation OPEN teacherappreciation@planoacademyptsa.org
5th  VP- Programs Mechele Davidson programs@planoacademyptsa.org
Business Partners Kim Kamen businesspartners@planoacademyptsa.org
Ceremonies  OPEN ceremonies@planoacademyptsa.org
Learner Activities OPEN learneractivities@planoacademyptsa.org
Learner Liaison Beth Walker learnerliaison@planoacademyptsa.org
Prom  OPEN prom@planoacademyptsa.org
Reflections  Celines Shipley reflections@planoacademyptsa.org
Senior Activities Gobriel Rusthoven senioractivities@planoacademyptsa.org
Treasurer Laura Jones treasurer@planoacademyptsa.org
Secretary Mary Steen secretary@planoacademyptsa.org
Parliamentarian Jelene Leask parliamentarian@planoacademyptsa.org
     

PTA Mission

  • A powerful voice for all children

  • A relevant resource for families and communities, and

  • A strong advocate for the education and well-being of every child

PTA Vision

Making every child's potential a reality.

 

National PTA

As the largest volunteer child advocacy association in the nation, Parent Teacher Association (PTA) reminds our country of its obligations to children and provides parents and families with a powerful voice to speak on behalf of every child while providing the best tools for parents to help their children be successful students.

Save

Plano Academy High School

Visit the high school website.

Volunteer Corner

Remember to complete your volunteer background check through the PISD district site.  It must be renewed every year.  It is mandatory in order to chaperone field trips, socials, and other activities involving students...

Why Join PTSA?

Successful students make successful schools— which make thriving communities. Everyone benefits when you support students!

Join PTSA

Learn More

Facebook

Visit the PISD Feeder School Spirit Night Calendar

PTSA Mission Statement

To create a community of learners empowered to collaborate and compete in a rapidly changing world by engaging and empowering families to support and advocate for our students.

Show Your Titan Spirit

 

PTSA AWARDS

2019-2020

 

Shop & Support


World Wear Bin

Clothing Closet

Box Tops