Our PTSA’s goal is to enrich the Academy's environment for our students, families, staff and community through a variety of programs and projects. To stay informed about events and opportunities at Plano Academy High School, signup for our Enews through PTSA Toolkit and like our new Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/PlanoAcademyPTSA. 

2017-18 Plano Academy High School PTSA Board

 

Executive Officers    
President Cagla Darveaux president@planoacademyptsa.org
First VP-Membership Jenny Martin membership@planoacademyptsa.org
Second VP-Communications Robyn Rose communications@planoacademyptsa.org
Third VP-Ways & Means Steve Duety waysandmeans@planoacademyptsa.org
Treasurer Lisa Kotas treasurer@planoacademyptsa.org
Secretary Linda McAdams secretary@planoacademyptsa.org
Volunteers Dominique Guerin volunteers@planoacademyptsa.org
Business Partners Sally Riddle

partners@planoacademyptsa.org

Parliamentarian Christine DeAlmeida

parliamentarian@planoacademyptsa.org

Programs Amy Phillips

programs@planoacademyptsa.org

Committee Chairs    
Auction Gobriel Rusthoven

auction@planoacademyptsa.org

Ceremony Jolee Kempf

ringceremony@planoacademyptsa.org

Closet Kim Kamen

closet@planoacademyptsa.org

Dad's Club John Skelton dadsclub@planoacademyptsa.org
Diversity Angela Grelle diversity@planoacademyptsa.org
Hospitality Jenni McKienzie hospitality@planoacademyptsa.org
LAB & Other Clubs Advisory Lisa Weiser lab@planoacademyptsa.org
League of Our Own Darla Sanderson leagueofourown@planoacademyptsa.org
Legislative Angela Grelle legislative@planoacademyptsa.org
Parent Programs Relle Austin parentprograms@planoacademyptsa.org
Prom Susan McMahan prom@planoacademyptsa.org
Reflections Niky Howell reflections@planoacademyptsa.org
SAGE Alison McCarthy sage@planoacademyptsa.org
Senior Class Activities Susan McMahan seniorclassactivities@planoacademyptsa.org
Spirit Wear

Regina Stockwell

Lisa Weiser

spiritwear@planoacademyptsa.org

Testing

Zeno Cook testing@planoacademyptsa.org

Tiny Homes

Don Padgett tinyhomes@planoacademyptsa.org

Titan Fest (Field Day)

Wendy McRell titanfest@planoacademyptsa.org

Titan Talks

Steph Zlomke titantalks@planoacademyptsa.org

 


If you are interested in a Board position please email Cagla at president@planoacademyptsa.org


 

 

PTA Mission

  • A powerful voice for all children
  • A relevant resource for families and communities, and
  • A strong advocate for the education and well-being of every child

 

PTA Vision

Making every child's potential a reality.

 

National PTA

As the largest volunteer child advocacy association in the nation, Parent Teacher Association (PTA) reminds our country of its obligations to children and provides parents and families with a powerful voice to speak on behalf of every child while providing the best tools for parents to help their children be successful students.

Save

Why Join PTA?

Successful students make successful schools— which make thriving communities. Everyone benefits when you support students!


Or click HERE to learn more about how your PTSA can work for you!

Volunteer Corner

Remember to complete your volunteer background check through the PISD district site.  It must be renewed every year.  It is mandatory in order to chaperone field trips, socials, and other activities involving students...

Plano Academy High School

Visit the high school website.

Shop & Support



 

Facebook

Like Us On Facebook

PTSA has a Facebook page.  Like us and follow us if your a Facebook user.  We post up to the minute information and pictures! You can also ask questions and post comments as well. CLICK HERE 

 

Follow Us On Twitter

If you like to Tweet well we have a new Twitter site for you to follow us.  Great place to get quick reminders and current information. CLICK HERE

 

PTSA AWARDS